• vrijdag 07 May 2021
  • Het laatste nieuws uit Suriname

F1Kalender wereldkampioenschap 2021 (1)BY CHRIS DINSDALE

Datum: | Bron: Dagblad Suriname | Door: Redactie

March 21, 2021 – December 5, 2021 – The 72nd Formula One World Championship, comprising 22 races around the world, commences with the Australian Grand Prix and concludes in Abu Dhabi in December.

The Formula One World Championship, the premier class of motor racing, is organised by the governing body of international motorsport, the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA).

British driver Lewis Hamilton will surpass the record of Michael Schumacher if he secures his eighth Formula 1 championship title.

The schedule comprises 23 Grands Prix around the world with Portugal hosting the third race of the season, after the Vietnamese GP was omitted from the calendar following the arrest of a key race official on corruption charges. The case is not related to his involvement in the Grand Prix.

Schedule dates:May 9: Spanish Grand PrixMay 23: Monaco Grand PrixJun 6: Azerbaijan Grand PrixJun 13: Turkey Grand PrixJun 27: French Grand PrixJul 4: Austrian Grand PrixJul 18: British Brand PrixAug 1: Hungarian Grand PrixAug 29: Belgian Grand PrixSep 5: Dutch Grand PrixSep 12: Italian Grand PrixSep 26: Russian Grand PrixOct 3: Singapore Grand PrixOct 10: Japanese Grand PrixOct 24: United States Grand PrixOct 31: Mexican Grand PrixNov 7: Brazilian Grand PrixNov 21: Australian Grand PrixDec 5: Saudi Arabian Grand PrixDec 12: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Datum: | Bron: Dagblad Suriname | Door: Redactie